What 16 Miss Universe Winners Look Like Now

2 years ago

According to the organizers, the Miss Universe contest is more than a beauty pageant. All participants should be educated and smart. A girl should go through many different stages and selections to compete for victory. And even though we don’t always agree with the decision of the judges, watching the show can be quite enjoyable.

At Bright Side, we were curious to know what the winners of this pageant look like now.

Marisol Malaret won in 1970.

Margaret Gardiner won in 1978.



Maritza Sayalero won in 1979.

Lorraine Downes won in 1983.

Cecilia Bolocco won in 1987.

Lupita Jones won in 1991.

Dayanara Torres won in 1993.

Alicia Machado won in 1996.

Denise Quiñones won in 2001.

Jennifer Hawkins won in 2004.

Zuleyka Rivera won in 2006.



Riyo Mori won in 2007.

Dayana Mendoza won in 2008.



Stefanía Fernández won in 2009.

Ximena Navarrete won in 2010.

Olivia Culpo won in 2012.

What do you think about beauty pageants? Do you like them, or do you think they’re too subjective? Tell us in the comments below.


Get notifications

Related Reads