How 18 Miss Universe Winners Have Changed Over Time

7 months ago

Time has a powerful impact on our physique, even that of beauty queens. And even though we can’t deny that the women who have won the title of Miss Universe have remained incredibly gorgeous even decades after their big win, we can’t deny that they now have earned fine lines and wrinkles just like everybody else. And we’d notice that those signs of aging have added more grace and elegance to their already splendid appearance.

Marisol Malaret won in 1970.

ASSOCIATED PRESS / East News, © Gladys Vega / WireImage / Getty Images

Margaret Gardiner won in 1978.



Maritza Sayalero won in 1979.

ASSOCIATED PRESS / East News, © maritzasayalerof / Instagram

Lorraine Downes won in 1983.

Cecilia Bolocco won in 1987.

ASSOCIATED PRESS / East News, © ceciliabolocco / Instagram

Angela Visser won in 1989.

Lupita Jones won in 1991.

Dayanara Torres won in 1993.

ASSOCIATED PRESS / East News, © dayanarapr / Instagram

Sushmita Sen won in 1994.

Alicia Machado won in 1996.

East News, Apega / / agefotostock / East News

Denise Quiñones won in 2001.

Jennifer Hawkins won in 2004.

ASSOCIATED PRESS / East News, Richard Milnes / MEGA / Mega Agency / East News

Zuleyka Rivera won in 2006.



Riyo Mori won in 2007.

Dayana Mendoza won in 2008.



Stefanía Fernández won in 2009.

Ximena Navarrete won in 2010.

AFP / East News, © ximenanr / Instagram

Olivia Culpo won in 2012.

Kabik / Starlitepics / MediaPunch Inc. / East News, PATRICK T. FALLON / AFP / East News

If you’d like to see how Miss Universe winners look without makeup, check out this article.


Get notifications
Lucky you! This thread is empty,
which means you've got dibs on the first comment.
Go for it!

Related Reads